Have you ever wished you could delete a message that you already sent? No matter what the message says, there are still some things that are better left unsaid. Facebook Messenger is coming to the rescue! You will soon be given a ten minute window after a message is sent to delete it if you wish.
Facebook Messenger does allow you to delete messages, but that does not delete them from the account of the person that will be receiving the message. With this new update, you will be able to delete a message from your own account and the person that was supposed to receive it.
Once this new feature is released, you will have ten minutes after the message is sent to delete it. However, if the receiver of your message happens to open it within that ten minute window, then you cannot the delete the message.
Hopefully it will not be too long before Facebook releases this new update.
Written By: Megan Williams
Social Media 4 Seniors Phone Number: (865)437-6556
Social Media 4 Seniors Email: firstname.lastname@example.org
Social Media 4 Seniors Website: www.socialmedia4seniors.net